About Us

About Us / Our Directors

Our Directors

Find out more about the Board of Directors
Looking to secure the promising future

Peter Gill Nelson  

Mr Nelson was appointed to the
Board as an independent
non-executive director on...

Darryll John Castle
Chief Executive Officer

With diversified skills and
experience, Darryll offers dexterity
in corporate management....

Mmakeaya Magoro Tryphosa Ramano
Chief Financial Officer  

Tryphosa’s diverse professional
development includes financial
and strategic planning...


Salukazi Dakile-Hlongwane
Non-Executive Director

Salukazi is currently the
Chairperson and co-founder of
Nozala Investments Pty Limited....

Nicky Goldin
Independent Non-Executive Director  

Nicky is presently a strategy
and investment consultant
to the YellowWoods Group...

Timothy Leaf-Wright
Independent Non-Executive Director

Timothy’s career with Nampak
Limited spanned over 41 years
prior to taking early retirement...

Tito Mboweni
Independent Non-Executive Director

Tito is the chairman of
Nampak Limited, Sacoil Holdings
and Accelerate Property Fund...

Sydney Knox Mhlarhi
Non-Executive Director

Sydney serves on the board as
a representative of the PPC
consortium of strategic...

Todd Moyo
Independent Non-Executive Director  

Todd is chairman of PPC Zimbabwe
Limited and a member of
the Institute of Chartered ...

Charles Naude
Independent Non-Executive Director  

Charles has been a self-employed
derivatives trader for the past five
years with seats previously held...

Timothy Dacre Aird Ross
Independent Non-Executive Director

As a partner with Deloitte & Touche
Tim retired in 2008 after
for 36 years of service....

Our Directors


Sidebarafricaicon2 (2) As the leading supplier of cement and related products in Southern Africa, PPC Ltd has nine manufacturing facilities and three milling depots in South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe that can produce around eight million tons of cement products each year. As part of its strategy and long-term plan to grow revenue by 40% outside of South Africa, PPC is expanding its operational footprint into the rest of Africa, including Botswana, DRC, Ethiopia, Mozambique, Rwanda and Zimbabwe. PPC also produces aggregates metallurgical-grade lime, burnt dolomite and limestone.

Buildersapp Banner